2022 Champion Nominees

This year susdrain is recognising Experienced SuDS Professionals, the up and coming Rising Stars of the SuDS world and outstanding SuDS teams.

Experienced Professional 

Winner: Kevin Barton
Director - Bristol & Stroud

Robert Bray Associates

Nominator: Aimee Felus

Programme Delivery Manager

The Aquifer Partnership


Brian D'Arcy

Kinross-Shire Civic Trust Raingardens Challenge

Nominator: Dr Peter MorisonUniversity of Melbourne

Rising Star 

Hiatt Jackson

Technology Research Manager Flood Innovation Centre

Nominator: Giles DavidsonHead of Strategic Projects Energy & Environment Institute University of Hull


Winner: Josh Rutherford

Drainage Engineer


: Sophie Tucker 

Area Engineering Manager

United Utilities 

Outstanding team 

Winner: Slow The Flow (Calderdale) 
West Wolds Slow the Flow (WWSTF)

: Dr Jacqueline Diaz-Nieto

Senior Design Engineer

Severn Trent Water and

Brian Smith IEng 

Retired water industry professional


Watercourses team

Ian Russell, Principal Engineer

Jamie Kukadia, Senior Engineer

Michael Shorey, Senior Engineer

Freddie Hambly-Barton, Engineer

Sarah Dillon, Assistant Engineer

London Borough of Enfield


Graham Campbell

Binnies/Solutions by Nature



Our Partners
Our Supporters