susdrain SuDS Awards 2020

The 2020 susdrain SuDS Awards invite submissions from comminity projects and the wider industry across the UK to showcase their outstanding, innovative and high quality SuDS schemes. We are also looking for nominations of a SuDS Champion that has gone ‘the extra mile’ to promote and deliver multi-beneficial SuDS.


There are three award categories for entries, there will also be an overall winner for the scheme that demonstrates the greatest achievement in delivering the four pillars of SuDS - water quality, water quantity, biodiversity and amenity.
The three award categories are:

  • Retrofit SuDS
  • New-build small scale SuDS (less than 10 properties / 1.0 hectares)
  • New build larger scale, collective SuDS (10 plus properties / 1.0 hectares)


The 2020 susdrain SuDS Champion award is also open for organisations and people to nominate an individual who has demonstrably gone ‘the extra mile’ to deliver and encourage the uptake of SuDS. These Awards recognise that more often than not, SuDS are implemented due to the ability of a single champion that inspires, informs and influences others to get on board, share good practice, and deliver SuDS.

Submitting your SuDS scheme is easy and it’s FREE to enter.

Download the project submission form and the SuDS Champion nomination form and email your project entry and SuDS Champion nomination to Louise Walker (

Submissions close on Thursday 30th April 2020!

The winning projects and new SuDS Champion will be announced at the online award ceremony on Thursday 16th July 2020. Further details to follow soon.


For more information on the awards and submitting your project, click here to download the information pack containing guidelines for submissions and nominations or contact Louise Walker.

Need inspiration? Click here to view the 2018 winning projects.

Our Partners
Our Supporters